Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larry Lucas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Larry Lucas

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Meadows

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsey was very professional, efficient & a pleasure to work with on a state to state for our insured."

The Khajjah

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional service and one stop for state farm insurance policies"

Natalie Lucas

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for several years and have always had exemplary service! All of the staff are incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any questions I have. Josh is the best!! Always attentive and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"

Brooke Bolin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Larry and his entire office are very knowledgeable and helpful!"

Kara Lee

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had, and continue to have, a great experience with Larry Lucas State Farm! Our agent, Daniel, is AMAZING! Always super helpful and on top of it! Highly recommend!"

Taylor Tompkins

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Larry Lucas State Farm to insure both my home and cars over the last 5+ years. They are so helpful and able to answer all my questions! Josh is a great agent who has helped me over the years get the best deals and make sure all of my insurance needs are met. I can't recommend them enough!"

Stephanie Burroughs

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh has been great to work with and got us set up with life insurance within a week, where another company had taken 3 months! Very courteous, professional, and fast. We also have auto and home insurance with them and have never had any issues."

matthew roberts

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easiest and most friendly agents! Josh Bonder and Daniel Pardue make the whole process of getting life insurance or really any insurance way easier then any other insurance company . They go above and beyond!"

Brittany Orr

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh was really helpful getting me life insurance and some discounts on my car insurance"

Julie Siomacco

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh has been very helpful in helping us with our business insurance as well has helping us with financial planning. Highly recommend!"

Dwight Phillips

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marcos is (AWESOME!) the future of professional people in the world!! This agency has been a God send, with Larry being the most Best partner any could have in their corner!! GOD BLESS LARRY LUCAS AGENCY!"

Aundra Jones

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ok"

Marcia Frazier

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very perfessional and concern."
Profile photo of Clarence Bennett

Clarence Bennett

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service saw his sign at Lake Murray Axe throwing house and said he is popular"

Brent Robertson

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service from great professionals!"

Jean Moore

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was having difficulty securing coverage from an insurance company for a fender bender that was not my fault. Larry suggested looking for security cameras that might give some insight. Through the cameras I was able to make contact with an individual who witnessed the accident. The insurance company then certified full coverage for my repairs. By the way, the witness turned out to be an attorney!!! Thanks to Larry for being so prompt and helpful in this issue."

Tommy Carter

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They always provide excellent service, and that is why we have all of our insurance with them. We highly recommend them."

Travis Orr

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is this cheapest car insurance I've ever had even after increasing my limits above the state minimum. It has really helped me save money and I know my family and I are protected"

Grace Williams

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very helpful and always answer any questions I may have. They make the process of any change easy and smooth. They are great at explaining things that may be difficult to understand. I appreciate their help always!"

William McDaniel III

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Larry has been my State Farm agent since 2002. He is great to work with and his whole team is very responsive and helpful. We moved from Columbia to Clemson in 2010 but I decided to stay with Larry because of their excellent customer service. I highly recommend Larry Lucas if you are looking for a great insurance agent."

Laura Mazzone

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can not tell you how much I appreciate the service and professionalism provided by Bree and this office. She was extremely knowledgable and was able to guide me through all the many options. Bree was responsive to all my texts and phone calls, and helped me find the best and fastest fit to our insurance needs. I would definitely use them again!"

Hillarie Collins

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bree was very professional and so easy to work with. She got me a quote super quick. After first contacting her I quickly realized I could save 50% on my car insurance! No lie. I know I sound like a commercial, but it's the God's honest truth. Thanks to Bree I now have MORE coverage for HALF the price. The entire process was super easy and fast. Bree is the best of the best. I strongly and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great deal on insurance, and an amazing professional in the insurance industry to work with. You absolutely can't go wrong with Bree!!"

Teresa Cameron

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just recently switched to Larry Lucas State Farm Agency and we are very happy with their prompt service and treating us like were apart of a family and not just a business."

Steven Slocum

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent assistance for home and auto claims. We appreciate their personal care!"

Michelle Gutierrez

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my company for my car and home owner’s insurance needs. I love the fact it’s bundled and most importantly the savings and coverage they were able to provide. Excellent customer service and professionalism is a bonus."